The Jesse Tree

Grateful to Ainsley for reminding me of the Jesse Tree tradition. Last Christmas we used these lovely designs from the Paperdali (I’m sure I’ll share more of my fav’s later this month.) Do to limited space we created an “advent garland” using the paper circles that my son decorated.  We glued the circles to squares of colorful gift wrap to make a festive garland to hang in the door way of his room -adding a few each week.  My older son is not especially crafty so one day a week to make a few circles at a time was a better strategy.  It’s definitely best to take your cues from the strengths of your child.  He loves reading – so exploring the events and the symbols was more interesting.  This year my boys are old enough to team up.  Our four year old loves art which blesses his crafty mommy very much.

This is the post of Ainsley’s friend that I must say is soooo wonderful!

ourjessetree.blogspot.com/

These printable designs are the wonderful work of one of my favorite bloggers at the Paperdali.com 

I downloaded these when they were free a few years ago.  Now the Paperdali is famous!  Nice work- today you can get them from her Etsy shop. 25-days-in-december-an-advent-coloring.

 

Leave a comment